So, I've officially been back at work since the last week of August, but it seems as if instead of falling into a reliable schedule I'm bouncing around and not getting much done. I like the two days at the high school, two days at the middle school, and one day at the academy thing, but there is no time for the office/paperwork that I have to get done. I suppose I could do that at night while I'm home but then that takes away from the kids & I'm just too tired to do it after they're in bed. Next week I'm spending 3 days in Portsmouth for training.
I really need to get it in gear for the activity I want to bring to the high school for homecoming week. I've got to meet up w/ the principal tomorrow to discuss it all with him. I also need to get my school id/pass working correctly so I can swipe into/out of the middle school too. Right now I can only get into the high school. But, the good thing about the high school is that more & more kids are realizing that I'm there so they're coming by my office to say hi. This is just what I wanted with this job-I want them to know I'm there & that they can stop by anytime-that way when there is a problem/issue it wont feel funny if they seek me out for help.
D&D are here w/ the kids for the weekend. They did storyland yesterday. I would have taken E,T, & M there too but I had to take E to the walk-in clinic. She had some sort of issue w/ her breathing on Thursday night on the soccer bus on the way home from their game. They called the ambulance & all-Matt was w/ the rescue so he was there as she arrived. It seems that she was hyperventalating, but she was fine (according to the paramedic). So, in order for her to continue playing soccer she had to get checked out. The DR said that the only way they can tell if it's the on-set of asthma is if they (any DR) sees her while the symptoms are going on, or it could be anxiety/stress breathing. Great.
K's soccer team played in Dublin yesterday-they won 4-0. They lost their first game 3-1 this past week. I'm hoping to get to her game next Saturday since I'll be away on Wednesday. I love the private school sports schedule.
E's team has been playing well, but has only won 2 of the 8 games they've played since August 28th. She did score a goal last Friday at their away game.
T decided to play on the 5/6 team. Jody's excited b/c he loves to run & he's the only left footed player on the team. He scored a goal on Wednesday & was so excited-it was his first ever! I've got to look into the local track team for him for spring. I think it would be good for him.
M has choosen not to play any sports this spring. I wish he'd play 3/4 soccer but he's not interested at all. He only wants spring soccer. I suppose I should be happy that it's one less schedule to juggle-but he's adamant about no sports right now.
Life goes on.
The Kats Meow
9 years ago
No comments:
Post a Comment